Home > I'm a Dad > I’m a Dad #5

I’m a Dad #5

My wife and I have found that flushing the poop from a poopy diaper before throwing the diaper in the trash helps us get from one trash day to the next without creating a biohazard in our home. Yesterday, my daughter pooped what I like to call Pam, as in the cooking spray – comes out so clean that there’s no residue on the wipes. I also like to call these the Poop ‘n go’s because you barely have to wipe afterward. I love Pams. So after wiping her up and putting on a fresh diaper, I go to flush the Pams in the toilet. I guess she must’ve eaten some lead or something because these turds hit the water with such force, you’d think they were trying to sink a battleship. So much force that some water splashed on my face. Yes, you read that right. Face. IAD

Categories: I'm a Dad Tags: , , , , ,
  1. June 15, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    Okay, I knew you were a dad when you got to the part where you had a nickname for a poopy diaper. Once I got to the splashing, I determined you were REALLY a dad *(IRAD).

    • Pop
      June 15, 2010 at 5:21 pm

      lol. Well if we have a boy next and he pees on me, then I’ll really really be a dad.

  2. Ina
    June 15, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Ohhh…I really hope your mouth was closed. =\

    • Pop
      June 15, 2010 at 5:23 pm

      It was such a blur – I can’t confirm nor deny that statement. 😦

  3. Veronica
    June 15, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Oh ewwwwwww! LOLOLOLOL! OK, you writing about poop, and even poop you’ve given a nickname to, makes me feel a little less weird about mentioning my monthly cycle in my own blog. ahahahahaha–hilarious.

    • Pop
      June 15, 2010 at 5:24 pm

      lol. Well, if you gave your periods names, I guess we’ll be even 😛

  4. Dionne Baldwin
    June 15, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Aw man that sucks. I think it’s great when dads have names for turds or ways of pooping. Besides that, it makes the kid in me crack up.

    • Pop
      June 16, 2010 at 8:24 am

      Naming them fun names is the only remotely enjoyable thing about changing poopy diapers.

      • June 16, 2010 at 4:07 pm

        Yeah, naming diapers and poopy is fun until your toddler says, ” I have to shoot a hoop” or “time to drop the kids off at the pool” or “Gotta take the Browns to the Superbowl” at the top of her lungs in Target. Em-bar-assing!

  5. Carl D'Agostino
    June 15, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    I don’t wish this on you but wait till you see the nature of the poop in your face when they are 14 – 19 years old.You’ll be saying Holy S_ _ _ not poop de doop. Mine are now 27 and 29 and believe me the poop fest is never ending. I feel like a poop myself.

  6. June 16, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Poopin’ and Scoopin’ Dad.

    Nothing like a little toilet water to wake you up in the morning. HA.

    • Pop
      June 16, 2010 at 8:56 am

      There may not have been any stressin’ but there definitely was some freakin’ 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment