Home > I Get Around > Small Moments Mondays

Small Moments Mondays

January 31, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello readers, I promise to return you to your regularly scheduled programming of dad stories, photos of meat, and other ramblings very soon. But today, I have another guest post to share with you.

Last week, I posted over at Mommy of a Monster and Twins; this week, Nichole from In These Small Moments asked me to post on her feature, Small Moments Mondays. For those of you that liked my, I Love My Wife post, I think you’ll really enjoy this one.

So as you can see, I’ve been getting around as of late, which has been fun, but stressful. For me, guest posting is similar to cleaning your house. When it comes to your own house, you live with the motto “it’s good enough”: you learn to live with a certain level of messiness and while certain, lingering stains bother you, they don’t annoy you enough to clean them up. When others are coming over, however, the motto is “Aw hecks naw they’re not gonna see my dirty boxers air drying in the bathroom or things soaking in the sink this mess”: you throw everything in the closet to give the appearance of cleanliness clean like crazy. So it was a lot of fun, but I’m glad to focus on this here blog again.

Anywho, Click Here and give it a read.

Categories: I Get Around Tags: , , ,
  1. January 31, 2011 at 11:34 am

    Yay! Love you, love Nichole…it’s a perfect match – off to check it out now!

    • Pop
      January 31, 2011 at 1:56 pm

      You’ll always be my first, Nat. 😛

  2. January 31, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Oh, Pop rocks.

    He so does.

    Just nor with Coke or we’ll explode.

    What a lovely post. I love these small moments posts. So much. 🙂

    • Pop
      February 2, 2011 at 4:19 pm

      Thank you!

  3. January 31, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Such a great post. So glad you shared!

    • Pop
      February 2, 2011 at 4:19 pm

      Glad I did too. It was a lot of fun!

  4. Veronica
    January 31, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    Wonderful! Loved it.

    • Pop
      February 2, 2011 at 4:20 pm

      Thanks, Veronica!

  5. liz
    February 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    I’m laughing at your post tag! you totally do get around!

    • Pop
      February 2, 2011 at 4:19 pm

      Not as much as you, Liz #Roundingthebases

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

