Home > I Get Around > I’m a Monster Daddy

I’m a Monster Daddy

January 26, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

So I’m 2 days late on posting a link to my guest post that ran on Monday. My excuse is that I’ve been traveling for work and I’ve been having too much fun watching TV, eating hotel conference food, and generally being kidless. Actually, I miss my family like crazy and can’t wait to see the family later this evening. If I can make it. Apparently, there’s a bad snow storm that came through the DMV overnight and you know how I feel about snow + the DMV.Where was I?

Oh right. My guest post. So Natalie from Mommy of a Monster and Twins asked me to guest post on a time I really screwed up as a parent. Just one?! My daddy screwups are like bowel movements for me – I have at least one a day, and on some days, I have multiple.

So head on over and read about the monster of a daddy I am. And if you’re a new parent, you’re gonna want to read until the end.

Click Here

P.S. Like the category?! I Get Around??? Yeah? Yeah?!

MommyofaMonster

  1. January 26, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Monster Moments are my favorite moments.

    • Pop
      January 26, 2011 at 9:59 am

      MK with the quickness today.

  2. January 26, 2011 at 10:04 am

    It’s not really so much of a storm so much as a small amount of snow that is icy and slushy on the roads because we can’t figure out how to remove snow. And we also can’t drive in it. But for your sake, I’m hoping we can land planes in it!

    Also? Your guest post rocked.

    • Pop
      January 26, 2011 at 10:11 am

      Thanks, Megan!

      Sadly, I’m *shudder* driving back from northern New Jersey.

      • January 28, 2011 at 3:01 pm

        I can only assume you survived.

        If so, well done.

        • Pop
          January 28, 2011 at 3:14 pm

          Yes. Somehow, I managed to not have to abandon my car like so many others did. I hope you have power at your place.

  3. January 26, 2011 at 10:20 am

    Yay! About you guest posting, not the traveling. You’re welcome back at my place anytime 😉

    • Pop
      January 28, 2011 at 3:16 pm

      *whew* Glad I didn’t wear out my welcome already!

  4. Joxy
    January 26, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Nice guest post. Hope you got home safely. I’m looking forward to trying out your Korean Fried Chicken real soon.

    • Pop
      January 28, 2011 at 3:16 pm

      Thanks! I made it safely – thank goodness!

      Let me know how you like it. FYI: the hot is pretty spicy, according to a commenter. Proceed with caution.

      • Joxy
        January 28, 2011 at 5:32 pm

        I’m Yoruba. We invented spicy!

  5. TK
    January 26, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Pop I think we’ve all lost it at 2 am when the kids are up and all we want is the sweet obilivion of sleep. My daughter has vivid nighmares almost every week. She wakes up screaming like Freddy, Jason and Boogey Man are all in her room. Then she says something like…I dreamed Ladybugs were eating my hair. It’s funny now. But it’s exsaperating at 2 am when I’m stumbling around just trying to understand why I’m awake.

    • Pop
      January 28, 2011 at 3:17 pm

      Ah yes, I’m certainly not looking forward to those days. Lately, D1’s been saying stuff in her dreams, but we go over thinking she’s calling us. Hopefully, she’s dreaming about nice things.

      One of my favorite things right now about D2 is when she smiles/laughs during her sleep.

  6. stephen yang
    January 27, 2011 at 12:28 am

    AWWWWW MANNN i’m totally crying 😦 i guess that should be 🙂 but my emotions are so confused

    • Pop
      January 28, 2011 at 3:18 pm

      Yes, I was confused as to how to feel as well.

  7. January 27, 2011 at 8:58 am

    That was a great post. I’m with you on the screw ups. They occur almost daily in our house!

    • Pop
      January 28, 2011 at 3:28 pm

      Yup! That’s the silver lining with parenting though: for every screw up, you have the opportunity to learn and become a better parent.

  8. January 27, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    Love the comparison to bowel movements… I couldn’t have thought of a better way to describe parental screw-ups myself!

    • Pop
      January 28, 2011 at 3:29 pm

      If only a really big screw up were as satisfying as a really big bowel movement.

  9. January 29, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    You do get around (in that Monster Daddy way)! xoxo

    • Pop
      January 31, 2011 at 11:16 am

      Haha. Yes, my blog has been a bit loose as of late

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

