Home > Friday Flip-offs > Friday Flip-Offs, 7/23 Pop’s Edition

Friday Flip-Offs, 7/23 Pop’s Edition

So I found KludgyMom this week,  and felt an immediate connection b/c I’m a KludgyPop (duct tape my kids together? Don’t mind if I do!). She has a feature called Friday Flip-offs and I thought I’d give it a go.

To D2’s thrush: FLIP OFF! You make D2’s breath smell like spoiled milk and she spits up fragrant chunks that look like cottage cheese. I can no longer eat cottage cheese and I’m not fond of yogurt anymore either!

To Nystatin: FLIP OFF! I know you’re helping to cure D’s thrush, so I thank you for helping, but do you really need to cause diarrhea too?!?! Newborns poop enough as it is, but thanks to you, her digestive system is all crazy and she poops little squirts over the course of 30 minutes. And just when I think she’s done. SQUIRT! D2 shoots explosive poop up to my bicep as I’m changing her diaper.

To that mom at the mall: FLIP OFF! So D1 got freaked out while riding the carousel. I’m doing my best to calm her down so don’t look at me like that because I’m ruining the video you want to take of your daughter with your crappy camera phone. Excuse me for ruining the 57 views you were hoping to garner on YouTube.

To the ants waging war on my home: FLIP OFF! It’s hard enough to keep a clean house with a 2yo; it’s even tougher having to clean up every popsicle drip and little morsel of food she drops. There are 5 homes in our row – please visit any one of them. I hear they have excellent drinks!

To mosquitoes: FLIP OFF! If I get to heaven, I’m going to ask God why in the world He created mutant ninja mosquitoes that somehow bite me through my jeans as I’m walking the 50 feet from my car to my home. You jerks seem to have multiplied like the Israelites in Egypt and BBQing and grilling have become unenjoyable with you around. And to that one mosquito that has been feasting on and tormenting me for the past week, you best believe I’m flippin’ you off. P.S. you’re DEAD this weekend!

Finally,

To DMV Heat & Humidity: FLIP OFF! Heat index of 105°F this weekend?! You seriously need to flip off! Two showers a day isn’t cute or environmentally friendly.

Ah, that feels better! What about you? What in your life deserves to be flipped off today?

  1. July 23, 2010 at 10:49 am

    You’re still fighting the ants? Man, that is discouraging. We have a crazy ant problem now too but I haven’t devoted any attention to it b/c the stupid mutant midget moths, which we found out are commonly referred to as “poop flies” (Yeah, that just makes me love them even more) are keeping me distracted. We’ve bombed our house twice and are doing it for a third time this weekend–this time spending the night with my parents to give the gas more time to work before airing out the house. If that doesn’t work, I’m calling pest control! I’m flipping out and FLIPPING OFF these stupid moth/fly things. Sorry about your daughter’s thrush–does not sound fun at all!!! Poor baby. Poor Mom & Dad!

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 10:55 am

      Well, we thought we obliterated the ants inside our home, but then these mutant ants began congregating outside our home. Thankfully, the ant bait has reduced that a bit. But yesterday, a saw 3 or 4 little ants inside the house again.

      And I’ll join you in flippin’ off your poop flies!!!!

  2. Alicia
    July 23, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Dude. The mosquitoes in St. Croix ONLY bit me and my legs look like they’re diseased (ok that’s part my fault for scratching so much they scarred…). And the heat and humidity needs to end. Is it October yet? Because I can’t take anymore of this, plus everything will be flavored pumpkin by then. 😀

    • Pop
      July 24, 2010 at 9:42 am

      Mosquitoes seem to only like me too! Gah!

      And D1 cannot wait for pumpkins!

  3. July 23, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Love these. Yes, flip off to ants, mosquitos, hate them and the heat. I can’t another temp in the high humidity and heat. What a summer downer. I am sooooo joining in on this next week. Now that’s my kind of post!!!

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 12:02 pm

      Not yet. 😛

      Looking forward to your take on it next week!

  4. July 23, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Well, you start your first Friday FlipOff with a BANG, Pop! I’m impressed. These are top notch flips.

    And the lady at the mall? yeah. Get over it. it’s a carousel. You’ll be riding it 9,745 more times before your kid’s an adult. Plenty more crappy photo opps!!!

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 12:03 pm

      Well, I apologized and xoxo’ed it. That makes it ok, right? Won’t be the first–or last–time I’ve put my foot in my mouth.

  5. July 23, 2010 at 11:06 am

    So funny. Love the mom at the mall one. You’re starting to sound like me… maybe we shouldn’t hang out so much. 🙂

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 12:03 pm

      Well, I’ll only be peeving on Friday’s, so you’ve still got the PP title on lock. 🙂

  6. July 23, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Cracking up over here….oh the things you find on Flip Off Fridays! Love it!

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 12:04 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, Holly!

  7. July 23, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Hahaha love this one! That 57 views youtube really crack me up.

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 12:04 pm

      And I was being generous. In all likelihood, all of those views would’ve been her. Thanks for stopping by!

  8. July 23, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Love your flip-off post! I hate mosquitoes too! I got bitten on the FACE last night walking to the car from the house. Lovely birthday photos I will have 🙂

    • Pop
      July 23, 2010 at 12:05 pm

      lol! They like to bite me on my forehead. Granted, it’s a massive piece of real estate, but still…so annoying!

  9. July 23, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I got zapped through TWO SHIRTS, freakin’ steroid mosquitoes! Sorry about the thrush. Poor baby! Poor Pop!

    • Pop
      July 24, 2010 at 9:43 am

      Two shirts?! Man, I thought DC had some bad mosquitoes!

      • July 27, 2010 at 12:07 am

        You know what they say about TEXAS?! LOL!

  10. July 23, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Love your flips. And I am so seconding the mosquitoe flip. Don’t know why I didn’t do that one myself.

    • Pop
      July 24, 2010 at 9:44 am

      Thanks for stopping by, Alicia!

  11. amyblam
    July 23, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    You are SO funny and I am glad you joined in on the Friday Flip-Off fun. I’ve found some really awesome blogs that way!

    • Pop
      July 24, 2010 at 9:44 am

      Thanks for stopping by, Amy! I found some great blogs as well!

  12. July 24, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    The biggest flip off of yesterday — how LiLu went from #1 in the MTV TJ contest to not even being in the Top 5 :p.

    • Pop
      July 26, 2010 at 8:32 am

      AGREED! Boooo!

  13. July 24, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    Too funny pop! I think I must participate in Flip off Fridays. Flip off stupid case of Bronchitis that I can’t shake. I took all my meds like a good girl. Why are you still making me miserable?

    I hope your darling daughter #2 gets well soon. So sorry about that ants. That really stinks.

    • Pop
      July 26, 2010 at 8:34 am

      Awwww, hope you feel better, tk! Re: meds running out and still feeling sick – I hate when that happens. We’re almost through w/ D2’s meds (3x/day, 4 weeks) but her thrush is still there.

  14. July 26, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Just thinking about those mutant mosquitoes gives me the heebie jeebies!

  15. August 2, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    hahaha this is so funny.

  1. September 1, 2010 at 11:34 am
  2. August 24, 2011 at 10:22 am

Leave a Reply

