Home > I'm a Dad > I’m a Dad #7

I’m a Dad #7

This is the 3rd time this has happened in my life:

Wife: So what should we do for Father’s Day?
Me: Well, I think my dad has been wanting this…and your dad could use that.
W: Well, what about you?
M: Oh, right…IAD

To all the dads out there, Happy Father’s Day! Drink a cold beer, grab a greasy burger, and laugh with your kid(s)!

  1. carldagostino
    June 18, 2010 at 10:56 am

    My parents live with me. I am 61 today. They are 86. I found the most wonderful card for him: “It’s not how tall a father stands but how much he’s willing to bend.” For a stubborn man he has been pretty good with me and this philosophy.

    • Pop
      June 23, 2010 at 8:04 am

      That’s a great quote! Thanks for stopping by Carl!

  2. June 18, 2010 at 10:59 am

    Happy Father’s Day to you! Hope you do all that and more, plus a bag o’ chips!

    😀

    • Pop
      June 23, 2010 at 8:04 am

      Oh, I did. Ate WAY too much! 🙂

  3. June 18, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Happy Father’s Day! Now, go make yourself a brisket! 😉

    • Pop
      June 23, 2010 at 8:04 am

      Father’s Day is the one day Pop rests. 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

