Home > I'm a Dad > I’m a Dad #4

I’m a Dad #4

The wife and I are planning on heading to a buffet tonight. I used to love going to buffets because 1) I can eat a lot, 2) I love variety when I eat, and 3) I always get my money’s worth. Now I’m excited because my daughter eats for free. And she can do some damage. IAD

Categories: I'm a Dad Tags: , , , ,
  1. June 11, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    hahahaha-love it! Free food for the kiddo is definitely a bonus! I love buffets for the exact same reasons, however, I don’t love them as much any more b/c I get full too fast now that I’m older and if I don’t stuff myself I don’t feel like “I’m getting my money’s worth”–lol! That mentality is part of the reason I’m now dieting so they are now a once in a blue moon treat.

    • Pop
      June 11, 2010 at 7:50 pm

      lol. To be honest, I don’t nearly get my money’s worth like I used to and I tend to choose healthier than before. I still leave content knowing that I ate a lot of food for a little bit of money, but I don’t leave with the feeling that the buffet owners are cursing me like I used to.

  2. June 12, 2010 at 10:36 am

    LOL! I always wonder how those places stay in business. Seriously! Most of the ones by me closed down. 😦 I always loved all the food, then a slab of steak too. Ohhh yeeah. 😀

    • Pop
      June 12, 2010 at 1:59 pm

      I tried my best to put some of them out of business back in college to no avail. And the steak at a few buffets in our area aren’t too bad. They’re certainly not good, but for a buffet, I think it’s delicious.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

