Home > Amusings > Pop’s Top 10 Posts

Pop’s Top 10 Posts

Now that I’ve been blogging for 5 months and for the sake of those new to this blog, I figured a Top 10 Posts would be in order, but first, a big thanks to wordpress.com for featuring me on Freshly Pressed and DC Blogs for featuring me on DC Blogs Noted. And for those that are just dropping by, I hope you’ll continue to do so.

Here are my favorites in terms of content and page views.

  1. BBQing Beef Brisket – the day my inbox was flooded with emails from comment-reply at wordpress dot com
  2. Shin Ramen – I wrote this without much thought–I mean come on, it’s Shin Ramyun! But it turns out a lot of people are searching Google/Bing for how to make it. I of course don’t mind the hits, so I won’t break it to them that the directions are on the back in English.
  3. I’m a Dad – Your life may be average or you may want to four-letter-word your life, but I love being a dad!
  4. Five-year Anniversary – I thank God every day for a person who complements me in every way. And sometimes, she compliments me too.
  5. Letter to Baby #2 – my first letter to him or her was bittersweet.
  6. I Sure Love Haiku’s – Like poetry for dummies. Wouldn’t you agree?
  7. Not a Fan of Facebook – except when I’m publicizing my blog.
  8. Things Get Better with Age – wine, cheese, and grill brushes.
  9. On Being Korean – with the World Cup coming up, let me just say BE THE RADS!
  10. Serious About Bluetooth – I’m TOOOOOOtally Seeeeeeeeerious!

A friend of mine accused me of doing a Jesus version of a Rick Roll in my Corolla post, so while I won’t sneak any of them into the Top 10, I will list say these are my favorite posts related to God: The Least of These, Tried and True, and My Very Great Reward.

Thanks for reading!

-Pop

  1. June 9, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Freshly Pressed was SO deserved! I was thrilled because it is how I found you! Thanks for this post so I can read your recommended top 10.

    • Pop
      June 9, 2010 at 3:16 pm

      Thanks, LD! And likewise, I’m glad I found you through you finding me!

  2. June 9, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Okay, Pop, I’ll check them out. But, I am NOT looking at that beef brisket again. It is just torture (and my nose is finally healed from the last time I tried to jump through the screen and eat it).

    • Pop
      June 10, 2010 at 11:28 am

      lol. Sorry about that Peeved! If it makes you feel any better, I nearly bit my monitor.

  3. June 13, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Ooh – thanks for the cheat sheet, Twin! I didn’t have your blog on my wordpress reader for a while so now I can catch up on what I missed. xoxo to you, C and J

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

