Home > I'm a Dad > I’m a Dad #3

I’m a Dad #3

My daughter loves Strawberry Shortcake, so I’ve read this book–yes, the entire 6 book collection–no less than 50 times. The book replaces the word very with berry, e.g., Strawberry Shortcake was berry surprised. The other day, a coworker asked me how I was feeling about baby #2’s birth being so close and I said, “I’m berry excited.” I tried to play it off by quickly looking down at my cup of tea, not making eye contact, and walking away. Yup. When berry becomes a regular part of my vocabulary, I know IAD.

  1. the buck
    June 9, 2010 at 8:24 am

    You sound Korean!

    • Pop
      June 9, 2010 at 8:43 am

      Berry punny, da Buck!

  2. June 9, 2010 at 10:07 am

    Very cute, Pop! It makes you more endearing!

  3. June 9, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Yes, Pop, berry cute. 😉 Ha ha.

    • Pop
      June 9, 2010 at 3:30 pm

      Don’t make me get backyardigans stuck in your head again. 😛

  4. June 11, 2010 at 1:04 am

    Um. I do this. And I don’t have children. So what does that make me? Nevermind. Don’t answer that. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

