Home > Workouts > Workout (5.18.10)

Workout (5.18.10)

Today, I had a culinary epiphany, which I’ll share about tomorrow. Suffice to say that I really needed to go the gym tonight. Stronglifts is still going well, and I’m pretty much back where I was prior to my ankle injury. Now I just need to eat better (read: less) or throw in more cardio to get down to my target weight. 😛

Squats: 235 5×5

Bench Press: 175 5×5

Inverted Rows: 10/10/10

Pushups: 37/27/22

Reverse Crunches: 3 x 12

Cardio: Walked 2 miles in 30 minutes at work, 10 minutes on elliptical at gym.

Mid-week Weigh in: 197

  1. May 18, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    Ooohhh….I love culinary epiphanies! Good news is that you sound like you worked it off.

    • Pop
      May 18, 2010 at 10:22 pm

      livingdilbert :

      Good news is that you sound like you worked it off.

      I wish it were that easy. I likely consumed close to 2,000 calories at dinner 😛 to burn that on an elliptical, I’d need to spend about 2 hours, which I’ve never done, nor can/want to do 🙂

  2. Dionne Baldwin
    May 18, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    Can’t wait ti hear about your epiphany…but I don’t retain much about your workouts when I see the juicy pic of the Galbi looking at me when I read your blog! 🙂

  1. May 19, 2010 at 10:01 am

Leave a Reply

