Home > Workouts > Workout (5.3.10)

Workout (5.3.10)

One good week deserves another! I’ve got a BBQ coming up this weekend so it’s imperative I get in good shape for meat intake of upwards of 3lbs 😛

Squats: 210 5×5

Overhead Press: 115 5×3, 4, 4 – Couldn’t crank out the last rep on the last 2 sets. 😦 For the stronglifts program, you retry the weight 3 separate times, if you still can’t do it, you deload by 10%

Deadlift: 205×5

Chinups: 3/3/3 – I figured out that these are really hard b/c I gained 10lbs since I did these in January 😛

Planks: 3 x 1min

Sorry for the boring posts today. I’m in training all week for work, so I should be back with some posts on BBQ and a chayote squash recipe next week. Be blessed! 🙂

  1. May 3, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Are you actually going up by only 5 lbs each time!? Amazing! Good jaerb.

    • Pop
      May 4, 2010 at 9:16 am

      Thanks! I think I’m going to hit a plateau with squats soon, and I’m probably going to ~ oh presses later this week.

  1. May 7, 2010 at 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

