Home > Goals, Workouts > Workout (4.22.10)

Workout (4.22.10)

Squats: 185 5×5

Overhead Press: 95 5×5

Deadlift: 200 3×5

Chinups: 3/3/3

Planks: 3 x 1min

It’s been more than 3 months since I injured my ankle and I’ve pretty much regained all the weight I’ve lost since last summer. 😛 The tendons in my ankle are still a bit messed up, so it looks like it’ll be some time before I can run full out again. No workouts + eating lots of tasty foods = fat Pop. I refuse to gain the last 8lbs that would put me at 203 – my weight after returning from our trip to Asia last summer, so it’s time to get back to it! My goals for the next 3 months:

  1. Hit the gym for stronglifts at least twice/week, preferably 3 times/week
  2. Eat a healthy breakfast and lunch, and like Tommy Lasorda used to say: “A sensible dinner”
  3. I ordered the Vibram Five Finger KSOs (on backorder) and they should be coming in soon. I’m going to try to go for short jogs and hopefully the tendons in my ankle will get better and I’ll be able to run again soon

By sticking to these goals, I hope to be at 185lbs and feeling as good as I was back in January by the time Baby #2 arrives in a few months.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

