Home > Workouts > Workout (4.5.10)

Workout (4.5.10)

Last time I worked out was a little less than 2 weeks ago, and the last time I did workout A was 13 days ago. Needless to say, I was feeling tubby, especially after our vacation. On days like this I’m usually tempted to keep the gymless streak going but then I just told myself, Go, Pop, Go! and it motivated me. In fact, throughout the workout, I visualized my daughter being next to me cheering me on.

Squats: 155 5×5

Bench Press: 155 5×5 – Again, I couldn’t find any 2.5lb plates so I moved up by 10lbs again.

Pushups: 30/18/16 – I had to do these first b/c some guy decided it was a good idea to do 7 sets of bench press on the Smith Machine. Despite being immediately after pushups, I felt great! Go, Pop, Go!

Inverted Rows: 6/6/6 – like most things in my life, I hated doing these not b/c they are difficult or stupid but b/c I don’t know how to follow directions. The only picture and video on the stronglifts instruction page for this exercise shows the inverted row with feet elevated, which turns out to increase difficulty. And the description on the page doesn’t really tell you what to do with your feet. So like most things, I YouTubed it and this is what I found.

Now this I can handle.

Reverse Crunches: 3 x 12

Cardio: took a walk with my family to the park .

  1. southamerica
    April 6, 2010 at 8:41 am

    Nice work Pop! You’ll be hulking again in no time.

    • Pop
      April 6, 2010 at 8:59 am

      Thanks! You should give the inverted rows a try! They felt great! Not as beastly as cleans though.

  1. April 20, 2010 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

