Home > Amusings, Family > Momentous

Momentous

To celebrate my wife being done w/ her national boards submission and our 5-year anniversary, we’re heading to Ocean City, MD for a much-needed and momentous vacation. The last time we went to OC, a.k.a., Shitty Bitchy for the Korean parents, our daughter was nothing more than a pooping, breastfeeding, sometimes crawling, always crying blob. Now, she’s able to handle solid foods so there will be two momentous events:

1) Her first funnel cake – I LOVE me some funnel cake, I even have an ode to it (sung to the tune of O Christmas Tree)
O funnel cake , O funnel cake!
Why must you be so fattening?
O funnel cake , O funnel cake!
Not that I am complaining
I’ll drive three hours just for you
It’s not summer till I’ve had two

O funnel cake , O funnel cake!
Much pleasure doth thou bring me!
O funnel cake , O funnel cake!!
The pride of Ocean City
Perfectly crisp on the outside
Chewy and warm on the inside

2) Her first visit to Hoopers! She’s a Marylander and she’s two, so it’s about time she learned how to eat a blue crab. I know what you’re thinking…she’s two and she still doesn’t know how to eat a blue crab?

I love me some family time!

  1. southamerica
    March 30, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Congrats! let us know how your daughter enjoys Hoopers. My dad says when I was a kid I would only eat french fries at seafood buffets.

    • Pop
      March 30, 2010 at 11:42 am

      Haha. I hope she’ll like the crabs.

      And you are right about Hoopers. 😦 guess we’ll have to wait till next time.

  2. Ina
    March 30, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Congratulations to your wife! What an accomplishment!

    • Pop
      March 30, 2010 at 11:43 am

      Thanks Ina! It was a ton of work!

  1. April 5, 2010 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

