Home > Workouts > Workout (3.23.10)

Workout (3.23.10)

After lifting twice last week and about 5 days of rest, I felt great at the gym yesterday! Too bad I didn’t create a calorie deficit since I ate ice cream that our guests brought over this past Saturday. 😛 Not gonna lie – this magic shell topping stuff that freezes shortly after contact and that is supposed to be held at room temperature CAN’T be good for you, but it tastes so good. Ah well, the wife and I crushed the ice cream so no more temptation. 🙂

Squats: 145 5×5

Bench Press: 145 5×5 – I was supposed to do 140 today if I were to follow the stronglifts program, but I couldn’t find the 2.5lb “plates”

Assisted Pullups: 60lb counterweight 8/8/6 – hopefully, I’ll be able to do my first ever pullup soon!

Pushups: 21/11/16

Reverse Crunches: 3 x 12

Treadmill: 2.0 incline for 10 minutes. Started at 3.1mph, when up 0.1mph every minute and ended at 4mph. Jogged for 1 minute at 6.0mph and my ankle felt decent – started to limp at the 1 minute mark, so I stopped there.

Categories: Workouts Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

