Home > Workouts > Workout (3.18.10)

Workout (3.18.10)

Wow…was I sore yesterday. Probably a result of Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness, or DOMS. It’s instances like this where I wish people who name things were a little more creative – DOMS would be so much more awesome if they simply put in one more word beginning with ‘O’, creating the acronym DOOMS, b/c this is what I felt yesterday. Sitting at my desk, I had to pee, but I had to decide if the urge to pee was worth the pain it would take to walk to the bathroom.

Anyway, I decided that one good DOOMSday deserved another, so back to the gym I went.

Squats: 140 5×5 – I’ve been doing hip flexor stretches, which along with the butterfly I consider to be the crowd pleasing stretches 😛 and my range of motion for squats has gotten better.

Overhead Press: 95 5×5 – these were tough! Hard to believe I did 115 5×5 last time, with an injured shoulder to boot.

Deadlift: 185 3×5

Chinups: 3/3/3

Planks: 3 x 1min

Treadmill: 1.0 incline for 10 minutes. Started at 3.1mph, when up 0.1mph every minute and ended at 4mph.

And what kind of insane opening day of the NCAA Tournament was THAT?! Bracket = BUSTED!

Categories: Workouts Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

