Home > Amusings > The World’s Best Meat!

The World’s Best Meat!

Remember back in elementary school and sometimes high school (never middle school, a.k.a, hell on earth), the anticipation of the first day of school? By August, summer break becomes monotonous, and before Facebook and Twitter, you had no idea what your friends were up to during break. I always liked to start off on the right foot, so I always picked out my clothes beforehand, making sure there were no obvious stains or embarrassing holes. I showered – no one wants to start off the year being known as the stinky kid – and eagerly headed out to school. Everything is exciting until you realize…you’re back in school.

Now imagine that anticipation, except that all your longings are fulfilled and there’s no buzzkill of having to learn. That my friends is steak night!

Beautiful weather. Taking my daughter to the park. New grill grate. Fresh steaks. Taking the Looftlighter for another spin.  Good friends. It’s the simple things that make life awesome.

Categories: Amusings Tags: ,
  1. citygirlblogs
    March 17, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I’ve never seen this clip before. I have a vision of you singing this every night before dinner ;). Seriously, though, it *is* the simple things that make life awesome and show us how truly blessed we are! xoxo Twin

    • Pop
      March 18, 2010 at 8:18 am

      My friend and I did the dance last night too. I’ll have to teach my daughter when she’s older. 🙂 xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

