Home > God > How Pleasant It Is

How Pleasant It Is

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brothers to dwell together in unity! – Psalm 133:1

Typically, this verse is used in the midst of strife. Typically, it’s like this for me: “*sigh* so-and-so is bugging me/annoying. But~I’m a Christian, so I’m supposed to dwell in unity…I guess I should work on it.”

But increasingly, I’m experiencing the substance of this verse: it’s going beyond mere ideology to reality.

  1. In my family, there’ve been challenges this week and quite possibly the most heated argument we’ve ever had, but there was grace to go beyond our emotions and remember that we’re on the same team.
  2. I’ve had some grace-filled conversations with people this week. And not just some schmaltzy stuff…but where we’re reminding each other of where we are going and working to get there.
  3. Even at work, there have been some major projects, but seeing the team pushing through together has been rewarding.
  4. For praise team, we seem to be building momentum.

When there’s unity in purpose…when you’re more concerned about another’s well-being than your own…when you’re heading towards a goal and building together…it really is pleasant.

Categories: God Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

