Home > Workouts > Workout (1.12.10)

Workout (1.12.10)

January 13, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Back at my friend’s home gym to get longer rests in between sets encourage my friends!

Squat: 155 5×5
I really think something is wrong w/ my hips. The act of stretching hurts MUCH more than the lifting of weights. Even doing a completely unloaded kimchi squat causes quite a bit of discomfort. I’m going to try and stretch regularly while I’m at work.
Overhead Press: 85 1×12, 4×8. 105 5×5. Alternating
So I’ve been dealing with a sore deltoid and oddly, it feels worse when I rest it. Doing the lighter weights, then alternating with heavier weights felt really good.
Deadlift: 250 1×5 (sort of), 185 2×5
I did 245lbs a month ago and haven’t lifted heavy since, and now I can’t properly deadlift 250 as my upper body lags FAR behind my hips. 185 felt really good though.
Chinups: 3/3/3
Planks: 3 x 0:45
Bear Complex: 65lbs 1×5, 85lbs 2×5
SERIOUS cardio. I felt exhausted afterward.

Categories: Workouts Tags: ,
  1. January 13, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Maybe you can go for a 720 pound squat next time?

  2. Pop
    January 13, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    @Rosa – Only if you promise to make corn chowder afterward.

    @Be Excellent – she’s trying to kill me!!!

  3. southamerica
    January 13, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    I proved too resilient. Good luck Pop!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

