Home > Amusings > Amusings

Amusings

#1: Made me smile

It’s Wednesday around 6pm. I just got back from the gym, wife and daughter are both down for a nap, and I’m grabbing a quick bite to eat before I head out to lead praise at prayer meeting, which begins at 7pm. Towards the end of my meal, my daughter starts crying. I didn’t want the wife to be disturbed by the crying since she was really tired, so I went up to do my patented bed time song. Before I start singing, I ask her if she’s ok and then I tell her that I have to go to church, and then proceed to sing the song.

It works like a charm.

Just as I was about to leave for church around 6:20 or so, my daughter starts crying again – this time, much louder. I’m hoping the wife doesn’t wake up but the crying just gets louder and louder. “Oh man,” I thought, “she musta pooped!” I let her cry for a minute or two and then go up to get her. I ask her what’s wrong and she exclaims (in Korean): “Can we go to church to meet God?”

#2: Made me laugh

We’re at my in-laws last night, and I’m watching the game w/ the bro-in-law when my daughter decides to come down the stairs. It was getting late, so I told her, “Let’s go home.” She had made it halfway down the stairs and when she heard me say that, she quickly reversed course and started flying back up the stairs saying, “I don’t like…I don’t like…” and when my mother-in-law came into view, she called out to her in the most endearing voice. What a scammer.

#3: Made me laugh out loud

My daughter is playing in the bathroom while the wife and I are getting ready for bed. While we were brushing our teeth, she heads to her room and grabs one of her teddy bears. She comes back and then places it inside of her potty*. We turn around and ask her what’s going on, and she replies, “The bear is pooping,” and laughs. She was very proud of herself.

* We’re slowly but surely starting to potty train. Trust me: it’s FAR from amusing. The toilet seat we have is blue and white but we don’t use it. We bought it b/c it was just our daughter’s size but then we realized cleaning poop and pee out of that bad boy would be like Diapers 2.0, except this time you’d need some elbow grease and would risk an 80% chance of touching poop w/ your hands. Definitely a downgrade.

Categories: Amusings Tags: ,
  1. southamerica
    January 8, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    That’s a well-trained bear she’s got there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

